Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Electronics

New Pokémon Game Coming To Nintendo Switch? Nintendo Announces Unexpected Pokémon Direct!

Pikachu! I choose you! The beloved series where unique animal-like creatures battle alongside their human trainers is back and possibly has a huge announcement to make! Nintendo has announced a surprise Pokémon Direct presentation ahead of the E3 conference.

Pokémon Direct is an online video service provided by Nintendo, it is a special edition of Nintendo’s original online video service Nintendo Direct. Nintendo unexpectedly announced that tomorrow, June 6th at 10 AM EDT, there will be a Pokémon Direct news announcement that will be eight minutes long and feature “Pokémon News.”

Fans everywhere are on edge wondering what Nintendo has in store for the announcement many speculate and hope that it is the rumored Pokémon Stars game for Nintendo Switch. Fans speculate that Pokémon Stars will be will be the third installment to the last duo of Pokémon games released for the 3DS Pokémon Sun & Pokémon Moon respectively. However, it is believed that Pokémon Stars will instead be released for the Nintendo Switch as a way for the recently released system to gain popularity and add to its line up of games.

The previous Pokémon Direct was presented on February 26th 2016 to celebrate the 20th anniversary of Pokémon and to announce the release of Pokémon Sun & Pokémon Moon for the Nintendo 3DS as well as the re-release of the original Pokémon Red, Pokémon Blue, and Pokémon Yellow games on the newly created Virtual Console for 3DS. Though the current pool of games currently available for the Nintendo Switch is a fairly shallow one, the Nintendo Switch does currently have some have several games that have become widely popular such as Mario Kart 8 Deluxe, Ultra Street Fighter II: The Final Challengers, Lego City Undercover, Minecraft, Shovel Knight: Spector of Torment and arguably the most popular game as well as one of the games that was a part of the launch lineup, Zelda: Breath Of The Wild.

The Nintendo Switch is also set with a large lineup of games set to be released including Splatoon 2, Super Mario Odyssey, and Arms. The announcement of a primarily handheld video game franchise coming to a console is not uncommon, two other primarily handheld video games franchises, Fire Emblem and Monster Hunter have been announced to appear on the Nintendo Switch. The previous Pokémon game to be released on a home console was the fighting game Pokkén Tournament for the Wii U system. However, fans are hoping for a Pokémon game similar to the popular free roam, adventure filled games for the handheld consoles such as Pokémon Sun & Pokémon Moon. The Pokémon Direct presentation can be viewed on both Nintendo’s YouTube and Twitch channels and is set for tomorrow June 6th at 10 AM EDT, 7 AM PDT, 3 PM BST, 4 PM CET, and 11 PM JST. Will Nintendo announce the release of Pokémon Stars, or some kind of third installment for the Nintendo Switch? Be sure to tune in to find out!

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The future of technological innovation is here. Be the first to discover the latest advancements, insights, and reviews. Join us in shaping the future.
SUBSCRIBE

You May Also Like

Gadgets

Every year, new gadgets are brought to the market as technology advances. The debut of some of the most cutting-edge and intriguing gadgets ever...

AI

Are you ready to enter a world of limitless possibilities? Artificial Intelligence is here, and it's changing the game. From improved healthcare to increased...

TECH

Get ready to embrace the future with open arms - the top 10 tech trends of 2023 are about to revolutionize the world!"  ...

TECH

What distinguishes open-source software from proprietary software? See the pros and cons of this tech favorite. Pros: Open-source software is usually free or low-cost...